Comparison

MyCentreKey or Moujtahid: which one should you pick?

Two Moroccan online tools for tutoring and language centres, at similar prices. The difference is what the first plan includes, and parent access.

In short

If a parent app is your priority, Moujtahid is ahead. If you want to take payments, chase parents and pay your teachers from the first plan, MyCentreKey gives you more for 199 DH.

  • Where Moujtahid does better

    • An app for parents, on iOS and Android
    • Automatic SMS alerts to parents
    • Accounts for teachers
    • A first plan at 189 DH a month, 10 DH less
  • Where MyCentreKey does better

    That's us
    • 150 students in the first plan, against 50
    • Billing and payments included from 199 DH: at Moujtahid, they're listed in the Pro plan
    • Teacher pay worked out every month, per student, by the hour or by percentage, with a PDF payslip
    • A follow-up list every day, with a WhatsApp message already written
    • Up to 3 centres from the Growth plan

Side by side

CriterionThat's usMyCentreKeyMoujtahid
Price199 DH/month (Starter), 399 DH/month (Growth), no commitment189 DH/month (Débutant), 289 DH/month (Pro), Entreprise on quote
Students included150 (Starter), 500 (Growth)50 (Débutant), 300 (Pro)
Billing and paymentsIn every plan: cash, cheque, transfer, in instalments"Paiements et facturation" listed in the Pro plan
TrialFirst month free30 days on the Pro plan
Kind of softwareOnline, in the browser (computer, tablet, phone), nothing to installOnline, with an iOS and Android app
App languagesFrench, English (Arabic in progress)Not stated
Parent accessNo parent accounts todayYes, parent app
Teacher payPer student, by the hour or by percentage, PDF payslipNot stated
Chasing parentsDaily list and a ready-written WhatsApp message (sent by you)Automatic SMS alerts to parents
Several centresUp to 3 centres (Growth), more on EnterpriseEntreprise plan
  • Yes
  • Partly, or on some plans
  • No
  • Not stated

Details taken from each company's own website on 6 October 2026. Offers change: check them on their site before you choose.

Visit Moujtahid's website

Frequently asked questions

Moujtahid starts at 189 DH a month for 50 students. MyCentreKey starts at 199 DH a month for 150 students, with billing included.

Not today. You reach parents from the follow-up list, by phone or on WhatsApp with a message already written.

Yes: the first month is free, with no commitment.

Other comparisons

Ready to run your centre from one place?

Book a demo and see how enrollment, scheduling, and billing come together in MyCentreKey.